Welcome to Calico Toy Shoppe Learn more

New Online Shopping! See all we offer

local pickup only

NOTE: We don't currently ship orders, but we do support online orders for local pickup.

I Can Read: Makeda Makes a Birthday Treat

$599
Shipping calculated at checkout.


Description

The first title in a delightful new Level 2 I Can Read! series from acclaimed author Olugbemisola Rhuday-Perkovich and illustrator Lydia Mba, starring Makeda, an exuberant 7-year-old "maker" and problem solver who loves to create. Perfect for readers who love Rosie Revere, Engineer, and Reina Ramos Works It Out.

It’s Makeda’s birthday! To celebrate, she is excited to make her marvelous coconut drops to share with the class.

But everyone else brings cupcakes for their birthdays. Will her classmates like her special treat?

Makeda Makes a Birthday Treat is a Level Two I Can Read book, geared for kids who read on their own but still need a little help. Whether shared at home or in a classroom, the engaging stories, longer sentences, and language play of Level Two books are proven to help kids take their next steps toward reading success.

Specifications

  • MFG SKU
    217249

Payment & Security

Payment methods

  • American Express
  • Apple Pay
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Meta Pay
  • Google Pay
  • Mastercard
  • Shop Pay
  • Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Makeda Makes a Birthday Treat
Harpercollins Publishers

I Can Read: Makeda Makes a Birthday Treat

$599

The first title in a delightful new Level 2 I Can Read! series from acclaimed author Olugbemisola Rhuday-Perkovich and illustrator Lydia Mba, starring Makeda, an exuberant 7-year-old "maker" and problem solver who loves to create. Perfect for readers who love Rosie Revere, Engineer, and Reina Ramos Works It Out.

It’s Makeda’s birthday! To celebrate, she is excited to make her marvelous coconut drops to share with the class.

But everyone else brings cupcakes for their birthdays. Will her classmates like her special treat?

Makeda Makes a Birthday Treat is a Level Two I Can Read book, geared for kids who read on their own but still need a little help. Whether shared at home or in a classroom, the engaging stories, longer sentences, and language play of Level Two books are proven to help kids take their next steps toward reading success.

View product